Karachi Kings and Islamabad United wins their Matches

Abu Dhabi: In the PSL 6 match, Karachi Kings defeated Quetta Gladiators to reach the play-off stage with which Lahore Qalandars were eliminated from the event.

In the crucial match of the sixth edition of Pakistan Super League being played in Abu Dhabi, Karachi Kings scored 176 runs for 5 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs thanks to Danish Aziz’s aggressive innings.

In reply, Quetta Gladiators started batting and Sam Ayub and Jack Weatherland gave a good start of 32 runs. Saim Ayub scored 19 and Weatherwald 25 runs.
Usman Khan was caught for 15 in the 10th over. Similarly, Azam Khan was also caught for 15 in the 13th over. Gladiators scored 118 runs by the end of 16 overs.

Quetta Gladiators’ fifth wicket also fell on a total score of 123 runs. Hassan Khan was run out for 24 runs after which Quetta Gladiators got into more trouble. Immediately after him came Abdul Nasser who was caught out at zero.

Sarfraz, who came in at number four, tried his best to win the match till the last minute but he did not succeed. His half-century (51 runs) off 33 balls did not help the Gladiators. Sarfraz remained unbeaten till the end.

Also Read  Tokyo Paralympics 2021 Judo Schedule, Time, Venue, Events (Men’s and Women’s)

Quetta Gladiators completed 20 overs in pursuit of the target of 177 runs and lost courage at 162 runs and the match was decided in favor of Karachi Kings.

Karachi Kings won the match and reached the playoffs while Lahore Qalandars were eliminated from the event.

On the bowling side, Muhammad Ilyas and Arshad Iqbal took three and two wickets respectively for Karachi Kings.

Earlier, Karachi Kings captain Emad Waseem decided to bat first after winning the toss against Quetta Gladiators. Babar Azam and Sharjeel Khan started the innings for Karachi Kings. Babar Azam was dismissed after scoring 23 and Sharjeel Khan 45 runs.

Martin Guptill scored only 5 runs and Najibullah Zadran was the guest of 12 runs. Captain Emad Wasim was dismissed for 3 runs, but thanks to the batting of Chadwick Walton and Danish Aziz, Karachi Kings managed to make a good total on the scoreboard.

Danish Aziz played an aggressive innings of 45 off 13 balls which included 5 sixes and 2 fours while Chadwick Walton remained unbeaten on 34 runs.

Also Read  Armenia vs Liechtenstein Live Score, Where to Watch, FIFA 2022 World Cup UEFA Qualifiers

For Quetta Gladiators, Arash Ali Khan took 4 wickets, Abdul Nasser and Khurram Shehzad took one wicket each.

It should be noted that Multan Sultans had qualified for the next round by defeating Lahore Qalandars yesterday, after which today’s match has become important for Karachi Kings. In case of defeat, Karachi Kings will be out of the event but with victory. Karachi will reach the next stage and the journey of Lahore Qalandars will be over.

Abu Dhabi: In the 30th match of PSL Six, Islamabad United defeated Multan Sultans.

The 30th match of PSL Six was played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium in Abu Dhabi in which Multan Sultans and Islamabad United competed. Islamabad United won the toss and elected to bat against Multan Sultans who scored 149 for the loss of 9 wickets at the end of 20 overs.

Omar Amin and Mohammad Akhlaq started the batting of Islamabad United to cross the target of Multan Sultans. In the fifth and seventh overs, both the players got out one after the other. Omar Amin scored 13 and Mohammad Akhlaq 26 runs.
In the eleventh over, Shadab Khan scored 35 runs and became LBW at the hands of Muhammad Omar. Asif Ali scored 25, Brendon King 5 and Hussain Talat 34 runs.

Also Read  D. Kudla vs O. Otte Live Score & TV Info, Men’s Singles US Open 2021

Batting of Multan Sultans

Shaun Masood and Mohammad Rizwan started batting for Multan Sultans. The two played a long partnership of 9 overs and took the team’s score to 93. Later, Shaun Masood was dismissed for an individual score of 59. He played 39 balls with three sixes and six fours.

In the 12th and 13th overs, three players were dismissed in a row. Sohaib Maqsood scored 12, Mohammad Rizwan 26 and Rousseau just two runs. One wicket fell in 17-19 overs while three wickets fell in the last over.

Hamad Azam scored 9, Johnson Charles 19, Usman Qadir 4, Sohail Khan 8 while Mohammad Omar and Blessing were all out for zero while Shahnawaz remained unbeaten.

On the bowling side, Islamabad United’s Muhammad Waseem took four wickets, Faheem Ashraf and Fawad Ahmed two wickets each, Shadab Khan and Iftikhar Ahmed one wicket each.

Leave a Comment